CACCN Awards are accepted by online submission only. 
Award criteria, value and/or availability may change without notice. 
 Please see the Overall Award, Bursary, Grant Critieria as well as the award information below.

Brenda Morgan Leadership Excellence Award -  Presented annually to a critical care nurse who, on a consistent basis demonstrates outstanding performance in leadership in critical care.

Chapter of the Year Awards    -  Information coming soon                     

  • Sponsors:  Philips Canada and Draeger Medical Canada 
  • Award: 
    • First Place $ 1000
    • Second Place $ 500
  • Award Criteria
  • Online Submission

Chasing Excellence Award  - Presented annually to a critical care nurse who consistently demonstrates excellence in critical care nursing practice.

Innovative Project Award(s) - The Spacelabs Healthcare Innovative Project Awards are presented annually to a group of critical care nurses who develop a project that will enhance their professional development. 

  • Sponsor:  Spacelabs Healthcare
  • Awards: 
    • First Place $ 1000
    • Second Place $ 500 OR
    • Two Awards: $ 750
  • Award Criteria
  • Online Submission

Life Member Award - Life Member status is conferred by the Canadian Association of Critical Care Nurses (CACCN) to individuals who have demonstrated sustained support and exceptional contributions to the CACCN, as well as the advancement of the art and science of critical care nursing through practice, education, research leadership and advocacy for the specialty.

Sharing Expertise Award - The BBraun Medical of Canada Ltd Sharing Expertise Award is presented annually to an individual who exhibits stellar leadership and mentoring abilities in critical care. 

  • Sponsor:  BBraun Medical of Canada Ltd
  • Award:  Dynamics Conference Tuition, Travel Bursary, Hotel Bursary
  • Award Criteria
  • Online Submission